The World’s Best Stepmother

„I want to be the world’s best stepmother.“ Throughout the first year of my new blended family life this had been my claim. In my position I wanted to perform best.

Then I started wondering where this would lead me. And I came to the conclusion that there would be a great chance of failure in this strive for perfection.

I decided to relax. I’m their only stepmum, therefore I’m the best one already. The best, but also the worst, the most beautiful and the ugliest, the nicest one and the meanest. The funniest one and the biggest bore, anything, you name it. So no more competing with the big unknown from now on.

Kommentar verfassen

